Cutting Sails

by Young Griffo

  • Streaming + Download




released December 20, 2012

All songs written and arranged by Young Griffo (Mat Gilroy, Paul Craig and Todd Orchard)
Recording by Cam Smith, Incremental Records
Mixing by Andrew Gosden, Coldroom Studios
Mastering by Tim Debney, Fluid Mastering.



all rights reserved


Young Griffo Brisbane, Australia

Young Griffo are an eclectic original rock band. It is modern rock music written with a clear love of rock like QoSA & Biffy Clyro, blended with the introspection of Death Cab For Cutie and a lyrical element that is intangibly and bitterly Australian. YG gleefully ignores the predictable pastiche of popular indie music & openly embraces the fire & noise of fuzzed out riffs & pounding rock beats. ... more

contact / help

Contact Young Griffo

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code